Album Notes


Chicago Slow Dance

Douglas Ewart: musette, bassoon, tenor saxophone, Ewart flute, bass clarinet, percussion
George Lewis: electronics, alto trombone, tenor trombone
J. D. Parran: nagaswaram, baritone saxophone, piccolo
Richard Teitelbaum: modular Moog synthesizer

Originally recorded at Studio Rivbea, New York City, by G. Lewis
Remixed at the Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College (Oakland, CA)
Mix engineer: Robert Sheff

Cover drawing: Power Boothe
Design: Patrick Vitacco

I would like especially to thank Jacques Bekaert, Shirley Johnson, Rae Imamura, “Blue” Gene Tyranny, Urban and Eva Type, and Sam and Bea Rivers.

© 1977 George Lewis
published by Dasein Music (BMI)
© P 1981 Vital Records, Inc.

VR 1101